Mario, Metroid and The Legend of Zelda limited edition prints by artist and illustrator Harlan Elam

The Legend of Zelda, Metroid and Super Mario Bros. limited edition 8-Bit prints by the artist and illustrator Harlan Elam.

Killer Kitsch Google+ Facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube tsū Instagram

“Super Mario Bros. came bundled with my first NES and started my life long obsession with gaming. Everyone privileged enough to play it probably remembers level one more than any other. The idea here is to capture those memories of the level we played the most and offer them up as framed nostalgia, or paper Nintendo.”

Super Mario Bros. by Harlan Elam

“The Legend of Zelda introduced me to a different level of gaming, one that combined an open world and difficult puzzles. It was also my first introduction to interactive fantasy storytelling that led to a life long love affair with escapism reading. It required a lot of trial and error and teaming up with friends to beat different areas of the game. How many times did we enter The Eagle on our quest to defeat Ganon? Too many to count.”

The Legend of Zelda by Harlan Elam

“If The Legend of Zelda turned me on to fantasy RPGs, Metroid got me heavily into sci-fi. I remember a lot of Saturday mornings exploring Zebes, finding new power ups, and killing aliens. What I remember most is starting in level one and finding the Morph Ball. I was amazed. I wanted to take that memory and combine it with the most memorable enemies from the game so I could print it up, frame it proudly, and bask in all its nostalgic glory. Pray for true peace in space!”

Metroid by Harlan Elam

One thought on “Mario, Metroid and The Legend of Zelda limited edition prints by artist and illustrator Harlan Elam

Leave a Reply

